André Henriques presents new music and announces concert in Lisbon

“Os fantasmas de amanhã”, is the new single by André Henriques and is available today on all digital platforms. The musician is preparing his new solo album, expected to be released in the second half of 2023. Teatro Maria Matos (Lisbon) welcomes André Henriques on the 15th of November.

After editing “Cajarana” in 2020, André Henriques fled the city to the countryside and let this experience guide him in his search for new words and sounds. In “Os fantasmas de amanhã” André Henriques reveals new colors in his music, clarinets can now be heard over a slowed-down groove, somewhere between the soul of Marvin Gaye, the soul of Tim Maia, and the nerve of Vic Chesnutt. For the studio recording process, André Henriques had two Brazilian artists: Ricardo Dias Gomes and Domenico Lancellotti, musicians who have already worked with names like Caetano Veloso, Adriana Calcanhotto, and Orquestra Imperial, among others. The making of the video was in charge of Paulo Segadães, in a sequence that shows André with his guitar so that nothing distracts us from the essentials: the words and the music.

“Even today I receive letters addressed to the former owner of the house where I am. He passed away a few years ago, but for some reason, I never find the courage to inform the postman that you no longer live here. It’s as if his last breath were in my hands, a remote possibility of existence. I found myself thinking that one day someone would receive my letters.

Ironically, my friend Paulo Segadães, photographer and musician who made this beautiful film, was a postman many lives ago and knew exactly what to do with all this.

We filmed in the kitchen at Cave, Domenico and Ricardo’s home studio, where I recorded the songs for my new solo album.”André Henriques, April 2023

The Portuguese composer is finalizing his second work of originals, continuing the solo work he started with “Cajarana”.

“Cajarana” (2020), was André Henriques’ first solo album, includes themes such as “As Melhores Canções de Amor”, “E de Repente”, “Uma Casa na Praia” and “De Tudo que Fugi”.

“Os fantasmas de amanhã” Technical sheet

  • Lyrics and Music by André Henriques
  • Produced by André Henriques, Ricardo Dias Gomes and Domenico Lancellotti
  • Recorded at Cave, in Lisbon.
  • Mixed and Mastered by Daniel Carvalho at Dois Irmãos studio, in Rio de Janeiro

Video clip

  • Concept – André Henriques and Paulo Segadães
  • Direction, photography and editing – Paulo Segadães
  • Camera assistant – Rhuana Pimentel
  • Production assistant and making of – Rita Queiroz

Always confirm with the concert hall or promoter the conditions of access, confirmation of the date or time, tickets place of sale, price, and availability.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube, and TikTok and see the exclusive content for social networks.

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share
Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!