Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker wins Helena Vaz da Silva European Award

This post is also available in: Português (Portuguese (Portugal))

The Helena Vaz da Silva European Prize for the Disclosure of Cultural Heritage was established in 2013 by the CNC, in cooperation with Europa Nostra, the main European organization for the defense of heritage, which it represents in Portugal.

Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker is one of the protagonists of contemporary dance worldwide, on a path established over the last four decades.

Winner of the Golden Lion of Career, at the Venice Biennale, in 2015, she is the author of choreographies such as “Fase”, her first piece, “Four movements for the music of Steve Reich”, “Roses dance roses”, “Toccata” , “Cassandra”, as well as “A Love Supreme” and “West Side Story”, which are among his most recent creations.

For the Companhia Nacional de Bailado she created “The Lisbon Piece”, as part of the first Bienal Artista in the City of Lisbon, held in 2012, at the initiative of the municipality.

During that year, Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker maintained a connection with the Portuguese capital, which resulted in 12 shows, presentations at Teatro Camões and at Alkantara Festival, revisiting three of her choreographies with Companhia Nacional de Bailado, creating “The Lisbon Piece”, an arraial at Martim Moniz and the dance of a fado, sung by Gisela João, at Centro Cultural de Belém.

Follow us on social media: Instagram; Facebook; Twitter; Youtube.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!