Applications open for the Francisco Martins Composition Award

Applications for the 4th edition of the Francisco Martins Composition Award are open until 15 October

The Classical Orchestra of the Center (OCC) is receiving applications, until October 15, for the fourth edition of the Composition Award Francisco Martins, Portuguese musician of the Renaissance period.

According to the president of the OCC management, Emília Martins, the Prize intends to perpetuate the work of the interpreter and composer Francisco Martins, valuing music and dignifying our culture, giving opportunity for new musical talents in the area of ​​composition to assert themselves and make themselves known. your job.

The winning work will be chosen by a jury composed by Luís Tinoco, Sérgio Azevedo, Dimitris Andrikopoulos and Jan Wierzba, receiving a prize of one thousand euros and the edition in score by AVA – Musical Editions.

The Prize is supported by DGArtes, Ascendum, AVA – Musical Editions and Antena 2.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!