Beiras and Serra da Estrela plant five thousand trees in 13 counties

The Inter-Municipal Community of Beiras and Serra da Estrela (CIM-BSE), based in the city of Guarda, announced today that it will plant five thousand native trees in 13 municipalities in its territory.

[dropcap type=”default”]T[/dropcap]he “Pure Green” reforestation action, to be carried out in partnership with the covered municipalities and with the Institute of Nature Conservation and Forests (ICNF), is scheduled for 15 and 17.

According to the CIM-BSE, five thousand native trees will be planted, “one for each godfather who participated in the ‘Puro Verde’ action, in 2018, through the delivery of a seed in the Lisboa Tourism Exchange and the International Fair of Tourism“.

The initiative is characterized by being a solidarity gesture that contributes to a greener and more pure territory that characterizes the Serra da Estrela,” adds the source.

The action will take place on the 15th, in the municipalities of Almeida, Celorico da Beira, Covilhã, Figueira de Castelo Rodrigo, Fornos de Algodres, Fundão, Pinhel, Sabugal and Trancoso, between 10h00 and 12h00. In the municipalities of Covilhã, Gouveia, Guarda and Seia will run on the 17th, at the same time.

Participation in the initiative is free, but is subject to registration, until Friday, via the email turismo@cimbse.pt or the telephone 271 205 350.

The initiative is part of the ‘Intermunicipal Base Integrated Tourist Products – Discovering the Serra da Estrela’ project, co-financed by the 2020 Center, Portugal 2020 and the European Union through the European Regional Development Fund, with the aim of capitalizing on the ” Serra da Estrela “in the structuring and qualification of tourist products that reinforce regional attractiveness and competitiveness.

The CIM-BSE consists of 15 municipalities: 12 of the Guarda district (Almeida, Celorico da Beira, Figueira de Castelo Rodrigo, Fornos de Algodres, Guarda, Gouveia, Manteigas, Meda, Pinhel, Seia, Sabugal and Trancoso) and three district of Castelo Branco (Belmonte, Covilhã and Fundão).

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!