Benfica became national champion of women’s roller hockey

Benfica beat Sporting in game 3 of the play-off final by 8-5 and became the national champion of women’s roller hockey.

The eagles’ eight goals were scored by Marlene Sousa (2), the captain, Maria Florencia Lund (4) and Maria Silva (2), with the lionesses being reduced by Sofia Moncóvio, Adriana Costa, Ana Ferreira, Rita Lopes and Rute Lopes.

This was the eighth consecutive title of the reds, who since 2013/14 won all national championships.

Follow us on social media: Instagram; Facebook; Twitter; Youtube.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!