Chico Buarque wins Camões Prize 2019

Chico Buarque, Brazilian musician and writer is the winner of the Camões 2019 Prize.

Chico Buarque twice winner of the Jabuti Prize, first with the novel ‘Leite Poured’ in 2010, a book that also won the Portugal Telecom Literature Prize, and ‘Budapest’ in 2006.

The jury of the Camões Prize 2019 is made up of Clara Rowland, Manuel Frias Martins, Antonio Cícero Correia Lima, António Carlos Hohlfeldt, Ana Paula Tavares and Nataniel Ngomane.

The Camões Prize for Portuguese-language literature created by Portugal and Brazil in 1988 to distinguish an author who contributes to the projection and recognition of the literary and cultural heritage of the Portuguese language.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!