Cristina Carvalho wins the Miguel Torga Award

The Miguel Torga Grand Prize for Biographical Literature was instituted by APE, with the sponsorship of the City Council of Coimbra, replacing the previous Miguel Torga/City of Coimbra Literary Prize.

The jury, coordinated by José Manuel Mendes, president of the Portuguese Association of Writers (APE), and made up of professors, essayists, and researchers Artur Anselmo, Cândido Oliveira Martins and Cristina Robalo Cordeiro, awarded the Grand Prize by majority to the book “Ingmar Bergman – O Caminho contra o Vento“, by Cristina Carvalho.

Daughter of writer Natália Nunes and poet António Gedeão, Cristina Carvalho was born in Lisbon, in 1949, and is the author of 17 works of fiction and essay, including “O Olhar ea Alma, a novel by Modigliani” and “A Saga de Selma Lagerlof”.

With a cash value of 12,500 euros, the award is held annually, but works published in 2020 and 2019 competed exceptionally for its first edition.

Follow us on social media: Instagram; Facebook; Twitter; Youtube

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share
Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!