Eight Portuguese riders confirmed in Dakar 2019

Eight Portuguese riders confirmed today their entry in the 2019 edition of the Dakar rally in off-road, revealed the organization of the race on its official website.

According to the organization, will participate in the next edition Paulo Gonçalves (Honda), Joaquim Rodrigues Jr. (Hero), Mário Patrão (KTM), David Megre (KTM), Fausto Mota (Yamaha), António Maio national champion Sebastian Bühler (Yamaha) and Miguel Caetano, who will participate without a support team.

This year’s event is fully disputed in Peru, with a course with about five thousand kilometres, divided by ten stages, being more than two-thirds disputed in sand and dunes.

Spain is the country with the most representatives, with 22 riders registered. Of the 166 now released, 57 are debutants.

The Austrian Mathias Walkner in KTM will take the number 1.

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share
Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!