Estoril Sol persists in launching a new edition of the Vasco Graça Moura Award – Cultural Citizenship

Com o valor de 20 mil euros

The deadline for applications from outside the Jury ends on October 28

The tender for the 8th edition of the Vasco Graça Moura Award – Cultural Citizenship is open, with a monetary value of 20 thousand euros. Despite the serious and complex problems that Europe faces, resulting from the Russian invasion of Ukraine, Estoril Sol persists in renewing this Award, launched in 2015, and which is considered one of the most prestigious initiatives that integrate the calendar of cultural events at the international level. national. The deadline for receiving applications from outside the jury expires on the 28th of October.

Annually, the Vasco Graça Moura Award is reserved for a person of Portuguese nationality, who has distinguished himself for a set of works, or for an original and innovative work of exceptional value for the Cultural Citizenship of the Country.

According to the regulations, the Prize may be awarded to a writer, essayist, poet, journalist, translator or cultural producer who, throughout his career, has contributed to dignifying and projecting the sector to which he belongs in the public space.

By promoting this Award, Estoril Sol assumes the conviction that its nature and scope will be a fair recognition for the multidisciplinary work of Vasco Graça Moura, and for his immense, fruitful and unusual creative versatility.

Applications must be presented and substantiated by the members of the Jury and by personalities or entities that wish to do so.

All applications from outside the Jury must be sent by registered mail, or be delivered, by protocol, until October 28, 2022, at the following address: “Prémio Vasco Graça Moura – Cultural Citizenship Office of the Estoril Sol Press – Casino Estoril – Av . Dr. Stanley Ho – 2765-190 Estoril.

With a remarkable cast of award-winning personalities, the Vasco Graça Moura Prize was awarded, in 2016, in its first edition, to the writer and essayist Eduardo Lourenço and, in the following year, it consecrated the director of the fortnightly “JL – Jornal de Letras, Artes et Ideas” José Carlos Vasconcelos. In 2018, it was the turn of Vítor Aguiar e Silva, an academic, essayist and prestigious Camonian, while in the following edition, in 2019, it was Maria do Céu Guerra who received the award, in recognition of the work she developed over more than five years. decades, a unique career linked to the arts.

In 2020, the prize went to Carlos do Carmo, a unique figure in the national artistic milieu, who distinguished himself as one of the most relevant voices of fado and who, with his talent, projected the name of Portugal internationally. In turn, in 2021, in the sixth edition, Emílio Rui Vilar was awarded for his constant, important and significant cultural action developed over a long period, especially as an administrator or manager with responsibilities in large institutions. This year, in its 7th edition, the prize was awarded to Zeferino Coelho for the action carried out, over more than fifty years, as an editor and active promoter of the literature and culture of the Portuguese language in the world.

The Prize will be awarded by a Jury chaired by Guilherme D`Oliveira Martins, whose basis is common to the Fernando Namora and Revelation Agustina Bessa-Luís Literary Awards, which Vasco Graça Moura presided over.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube, and TikTok and see the exclusive content for social networks.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!