FIFA announced the stadiums for the 2023 womens world cup

Thursday’s soccer news starts with FIFA’s announcement of the host cities for the 2023 Women’s World Cup in Australia and New Zealand. Adelaide, Auckland, Brisbane, Dunedin, Hamilton, Melbourne, Perth, Sydney, and Wellington will stage games.

Sydney’s Stadium Australia at 83,500 and Sydney Football Stadium at 45,000 along with Auckland’s Eden Park at 50,000 are the largest venues. Eden Park is the site for the opening game and Stadium Australia gets the final.

With the 2022 World Cup finishing on December 18 and the Women’s World Cup starting on July 10, there’s an unusually short window between FIFA’s two world championships.

Follow us on social media: Instagram; Facebook; Twitter; Youtube.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!