banner-spotlightconcerts/musicculturehighlight | reportage

José Cid presented “Vozes do Além”


A show designed by José Cid, he joined in this new album poems by several poets and writers, who wrote about “life after death” and “about reincarnation”, Sophia de Mello Breyner, Federico Garcia Lorca, Natália Correia or Maria Luísa are some of them of these poems.

José Cid returned to Lisbon’s stages with a concert to present his most recent album, “Vozes do Além“. The central theme of the new work is, in the singer’s words, “life after death and the idea of reincarnation”.

José Cid > Capitólio ©Luís M. Serrão – iNeews < 2021.12.18

This concert had the special participation of Gabriel, a saxophonist, and also of Tozé Brito and Inês Meneses.

At Capitólio, there was good alternative rock, as well as a good discussion about the existence or not of “Hell“, with a José Cid full of determination, just like himself.

José Cid > Capitólio ©Luís M. Serrão – iNeews < 2021.12.18

Vou-te Amar para Além da Morte” transforms a poem by Arnaldo Trindade, an album with sound that wanders somewhere between symphonic and progressive rock, and the lyrics are poems by Sophia de Mello Breyner, Natália Correia, Federico García Lorca, Maria Luísa or Fernanda de Castro, among other poets.

The concert has a second part, dedicated to the mythical 10,000 years later between Venus and Mars (1978), considered by the specialist critics as one of the best progressive rock albums in the world.

Concerto setlist

  • Um dia
  • Ai!
  • Creio
  • Vou-te amar
  • A minha guitarra
  • Vozes do Além
  • O Cantor não morreu
  • Nesta Alma que eu tenho
  • Reencarnar
  • Quando
  • Não há inferno
  • Porta fechada
  • Um dia
  • Vozes do Além
  • Ultimo dia na terra
  • O caos
  • Fuga para o espaço
  • Melotron
  • 10.000 anos
  • A partir do zero
  • Menos
  • Vida

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube and TikTok and see the exclusive content for social networks.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!