Lewandowski wins UEFA best player of the year award

Bayern Munich striker Robert Lewandowski won UEFA’s best player of the year award on Thursday, beating Manchester City midfielder Kevin De Bruyne and Bayern goalkeeper Manuel Neuer.

The player scored 15 goals in the campaign that led the German team to their sixth Champions League title, going to the net in almost every match in the tournament, with the exception of the final and a group stage game against Tottenham Hotspur in which was spared.

He also scored 34 goals in 31 league games, as well as six goals in five German Cup matches, helping Bayern to win both competitions. Team coach Hansi Flick won the UEFA Best Coach of the Year award.

Danish Pernille Harder, who played for Wolfsburg last season but now plays for Chelsea), took the award for best female football player for the second time.

Show More

Related Articles

Deixe uma resposta

O seu endereço de email não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios marcados com *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!