Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa reelected in the first round

Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa was this Sunday re-elected President of the Republic. The current president won 60.76% of the votes (2,519,599 votes) with an overwhelming victory in all districts of the country.

Ana Gomes came in second with 12.96% (536,236 votes) and André Ventura in third with 11.89% (493,162). It is followed by João Ferreira with 4.33%, Marisa Matias with 3.94%, Tiago Mayan Gonçalves with 3.20% and lastly Vitorino Silva with 2.95%.

46,864 blank votes (1.11%) were counted and null votes were 39,853 (0.94%).

Follow us on social media: Instagram; Facebook; Twitter; Youtube.


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!