a concert selectbanner-spotlightculturehighlight | reportagemusic

Marisa Liz took Sunflowers, Storms and many Messages of Love to the Coliseu

Coliseu dos Recreios

The Coliseu welcomed Marisa Liz for the concert, the presentation of her solo album, Girassóis, Tempestades e Mensagens de Amor (Sunflowers, Storms and Messages of Love), and the Lisbon singer won over everyone present, a fantastic night, in which Marisa shone from start to finish.

Marisa Liz, the Portuguese singer and songwriter, was the lead singer of the Portuguese pop-rock band Amor Electro and has now started a solo career. Liz was born in Lisbon, on October 22, 1982, and began her musical career at a young age, participating in children’s television programs and bands.

Marisa Liz < 2024.02.10 < Coliseu dos Recreios ©Luís M. Serrão | ineews

In 2003 she formed the band Donna Maria with Miguel Majer and Ricardo Santos. The band released three albums before splitting up in 2009. In 2010, Marisa joined the band Amor Electro and released five very successful albums in Portugal. Amor Electro is known for its eclectic sound, which combines elements of pop, rock, electronica and Portuguese folk music.

The Lisbon concert began by presenting the messages of love that Marisa recorded at three stations of the Lisbon Metropolitan, in Alameda, Marquês de Pombal and São Sebastião.

Marisa Liz < 2024.02.10 < Coliseu dos Recreios ©Luís M. Serrão | ineews

There were many statements that we could hear, between more and less original, small and longer, however, they all had in common, the love for their “better half”, children, parents or their dogs, which caused lots of laughter.

Marisa, who opened the concert with the beautiful song “A Outra”, “wrapped” in a beautiful flower coat, won over the audience from the first chord, followed by “Silêncio” and “Eu não mereço”, and as she progressed At the concert the artist changed her clothes, first taking off her coat with the flowers, changing into a black coat, then changing into a top and pants, always following the increase in the rhythm of the songs and the joy on stage.

Marisa Liz < 2024.02.10 < Coliseu dos Recreios ©Luís M. Serrão | ineews

Until the end, he would change his wardrobe twice more, with the band keeping the rhythm and excitement of the fans, followed by “Por Amor”, a song with music by Marisa Liz and Diogo Branco and lyrics by Pedro da Silva Martins.

Meanwhile, daughter Bia took to the stage at the coliseum, enchanting everyone with the song “What was I made for”, followed by “Contigo” which Bia sings with Marisa, in the company of Diogo Branco on guitar.

Marisa Liz < 2024.02.10 < Coliseu dos Recreios ©Luís M. Serrão | ineews

Marisa then sings “Um Dia de Domingo”, a song performed by Gal Costa and Tim Maia and which Marisa Liz sings in the coliseu with António Zambujo, although, with the Alentejo singer having a recording, she continues with “Asas (Eléctricas)”, by GNR, and before that, he received a surprise guest, Sónia Tavares, who surprised Marisa, in one of the most emotional moments of the night, and together they sang “Music”.

A fantastic concert, signed by Universal, but of course it couldn’t end without the two best-known songs from this new phase of Marisa Liz, the audience didn’t leave the room without hearing them, “Amanhã” and “Guerra Nuclear” by António Variações.

Marisa Liz < 2024.02.10 < Coliseu dos Recreios ©Luís M. Serrão | ineews

See here the photos of Marisa Liz’s concert at Coliseu dos Recreios


  • A Outra
  • Silêncio
  • Eu não mereço
  • Quem nunca
  • Olha lá
  • Azar o teu
  • Por amor
  • What was i made for
  • Contigo
  • Dia de Domingo
  • Nada Mais
  • Ponto de Luz
  • Foi Assim
  • Asas
  • A Noite
  • À Minha Maneira
  • Virar a cara
  • Amanhã
  • Guerra Nuclear

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube, and TikTok and see the exclusive content for social networks.

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!