New confirmations for Galp Beach Party

In 24 hours of non-stop music, Galp Beach Party annually presents a super production dedicated to electronic music, performed by Rádio Nova Era. The most recent confirmations to join the 2020 poster are the Dutch duo D-Block & S- te-fan and Australian producer DJs Hayden James and Will Sparks.


Diederik Bakker and Stefan den Daas form the Dutch duo D-Block & S-te-fan, known for their “euphoric hardstyle”, which they lead to their performances. They had their individual careers before, but in 2004 they joined, having then created their own publisher, Scantraxx Evolutionz, through which they release their tracks. In 2010, they joined DJ Mag Top 100, in 73rd position, reaching the best place so far for a hardstyle artist. In this ranking of the best DJs in the world, they reached the 40th position. They have already released 3 albums. The most recent, of 2017, is entitled “Antidote”.

“Darkest Hour (The Clock)” was one of the most recent singles and has the collaboration of the Sub Zero Project. It was considered the # 1 song of 2019 for Q-Dance Hardstyle. D-Block & S-te-fan have already taken hardstyle to the most important international festivals, such as Decibel, DefQon, Mysteryland, Qlimax and Impaqt. The duo was the creator of the IMPAQT festival anthem in 2019, with the track “Brace Yourself”. For the 2020 edition of the DefQon festival, the song “Primal Energy” is also responsible for the anthem. In June they take their “hardstyle” to the Galp Beach Party.


Hayden James released in 2019 his 1st studio album, “Between Us”, which features Elderbrook and Boy Matthews. A major release by the Australian DJ and producer of House Music, by the publisher Future Classic, after several singles released in recent years. His first track was “Permission to Love”, 2013. One of his biggest hits was the single “Something About You”, 2015, whose official video has more than 8 million views, about 60 million streams and has arrived gold disc in Australia. Another hit by Hayden James was released in 2017, “NUMB (feat. GRAACE)”, and reached the platinum brand in his native country.

A remarkable moment in the Australian’s career was the production of Katy Perry’s album “Witness”, having co-written several of his themes, including the single “Déjá Vu”. Their most recent track, “Nowhere To Go”, is a collaboration with the Los Angeles duo, NAATIONS. In recent years, Hayden James has toured Australia, Europe and the United States. This year it’s time to take the stage for Europe’s Largest Beach Party.


Australian producer Will Sparks became best known for the track “Bring It Back”, released in 2013, and for “Ah Yeah So What”, released the following year, when he was elected DJ No. 1 in Australia, at the Inthemix Awards. Billboard considered him one of the “10 Most Exciting Young Talents”.

In 2015, Will Sparks joined DJ Mag Top 100, where he currently occupies the 57th position. He was the pioneer of Melbourne Bounce, an electro house style, which Timmy Trumpet also adhered to, and which owes its name to the city where it started, Melbourne, Australia.

Will Sparks created his own publisher, Bourne Recordings, which already has several gold and platinum records. The Australian has presence in the main world stages of electronic dance music, such as Tomorrowland, Stereosonic, Future Music Festival and Ultra Music Festival, as well as residences in clubs such as XS Las Vegas and Pacha de Ibiza. He already has collaborations with W&W, Timmy Trumpet, Steve Aoki, KSHMR and Laidback Luke. His first release this year is the track “Disco Dancing”.

Already confirmed:
June 26th
  • Oliver Heldens
  • Mariana BO
  • Hatter
  • Hayden James
June 27th
  • Armin Van Buuren
  • W&W
  • D-Block & S-te-fan
  • Will Sparks
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!