a concert selectbanner-spotlightculturehighlight | reportagemusic

Night with Leveza by André Henriques

Teatro Maria Matos

André Henriques presented his latest work Leveza in Lisbon at the Teatro Maria Matos, to an audience of fans, who marveled at each song.

Leveza is the second solo album by André Henriques, lead singer of the band Linda Martini. It was released on September 22, 2023, by the publisher Arruada, also responsible for this concert.

The album is a work with a more intimate and experimental sound than its predecessor, Cajarana from 2020. Henriques explores a variety of sounds here, from rock to folk, electronic music and ambient music.

André Henriques < 2023.11.15 < Teatro Maria Matos ©Luís M. Serrão – ineews

André Henriques featured Domenico Lancellotti (Orquestra Imperial, Adriana Calcanhotto) and multi-instrumentalist Ricardo Dias Gomes (Caetano Veloso). The album was recorded at the Cave studio in Lisbon, and also included the Porto collective (Studio Dobra) and his friend Paulo Segadães for photography and a trilogy of videos composed of “Os fantasmas de amanhã”, “As Janelas São de Abrir ” and the most recent “Espanto”.

It was with “Engaço” that he opened the concert, followed by “As Janelas are de Abrir”, “O Mal que him Pertence” from his last album Leveza, but it was also performed at Cajarana such as “Uma Casa na Praia” or “As Melhores Canções de Amor”, he also presented “O Muro”, a song that talks about the materials he had to buy to build a Wall, in his new home, outside the city.

André Henriques < 2023.11.15 < Teatro Maria Matos ©Luís M. Serrão – ineews

The album was received with positive reviews from the specialized press. The album was considered a mature and reflective work, which confirms André Henriques’ talent as a musician and composer. Leveza is a high-quality album, worth listening to. It is a work with an intimate and experimental sound, with lyrics that lead us to reflect on the world around us.

André Henriques featured on stage João Abelaira on Keyboards, Miguel Abelaira on Drums, Anna Grabner on Voice, Adriano Dias Pereira on Clarinet and in support Ângelo Lourenço on Sound, Frederico Rompante on Light and Video, Pedro Borges on Stage Support, as well as Production was in charge of Arruada.

André Henriques < 2023.11.15 < Teatro Maria Matos ©Luís M. Serrão – ineews

See here the photos of André Henriques’ concert at Maria Matos


  • Engaço
  • As Janelas são de Abrir
  • O Mal que lhe Pertence
  • Abriu em Queda
  • Uma Casa na Praia
  • Os Fantasmas de Amanhã
  • Pais e Mães e Bichos
  • Ela deu Maçãs
  • As Melhores Canções de Amor
  • O Muro
  • Espanto
  • Milagre
  • Leveza


  • E de Repente
  • Falava em Línguas
  • De Tudo o que Fugi

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube, and TikTok and see the exclusive content for social networks.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!