PAOK of Vieirinha and Sérgio Oliveira becomes Greek champion after 34 years

Fasting lasted from the 1984/85 season. Olympiakos from Pedro Martins is in second place.

PAOK won the Greek national championship this Sunday after receiving and thrashing Levadiakos (5-0) in the 29th and penultimate round of the Greek League. The team where the Portuguese line up Vieirinha and Sérgio Oliveira thus breaks a long fast that lasted 34 years.

In the afternoon of Sunday, the party started from the initial whistle, but the goals soon appeared. Within three minutes Skakhov opened the accounts. After five minutes, it was Bisewar’s turn to extend the advantage with a penalty to panenka.

In the second half, Varela (53 ‘) made the third goal of the afternoon and Skakhov, in the 60th minute, contoured the goal with the fourth goal.

Still, before the final whistle, Swiderski (81 ‘) scored and closed with a gold key the game that secured the title of champion.

The PAOK thus secured the triumph and confirmed the conquest of the Greek championship, a title that had not won since the 1984/85 seasons. The Thessaloniki team have 77 points at a time when there is only one match left to play. In turn, Olympiakos Pedro Martins secures second place in the championship with 72 points.

Sérgio Oliveira can celebrate the double

The Portuguese midfielder started this Sunday and celebrates his second consecutive title after having helped FC Porto win the Portuguese title last season. In fact, Sérgio Oliveira can even celebrate the double in case the dragons revalidate the conquest this season, since in the first half of the same was to the orders of Sérgio Conceição.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!