Pearl Jam reveal new single “Wreckage”

Pearl Jam’s Dark Matter has another single revealed, their 12th studio album, “Wreckage”, is now available on all digital platforms.

This year, Pearl Jam will begin a 35-date world tour in May, which will take place at the NOS Alive festival on July 13th.

Produced by GRAMMY® award-winning producer Andrew Watt, Dark Matter is the band’s first original album since 2020’s acclaimed Gigaton.

In 2023, the members of Pearl Jam — Eddie Vedder [vocals], Jeff Ament [bass], Stone Gossard [guitar], Mike McCready [guitar] and Matt Cameron [drums] — retired to Shangri-La Studios, in Malibu, where they began playing with producer Andrew Watt at the helm of production.

The musicians faced each other in the same space and communicated at the highest level of sound. Having composed and recorded in a burst of inspiration, Dark Matter was born in just three weeks.

Pearl Jam

As a result, Dark Matter channels the shared spirit of a group of long-time creative and confidant brothers in a room, who played their instruments as if their very lives depended on it. All the blood, sweat, tears and energy of a storied career have been renewed and poured into this body of work.

The band will also celebrate independent record stores with the release of a special edition of Dark Matter on April 20th. Only at participating stores as part of Record Store Day. Get more information and find stores at

The packaging for the Dark Matter album features light painting work by Alexandr Gnezdilov. Light painting is an artistic form of photography where images are created by adjusting the camera’s exposure over a long period and using a light source, such as a flashlight, to “paint” in the dark. The album cover was created using a large self-made kaleidoscope. Each letter visible on the cover was captured individually and handwritten in the air with a specially designed flashlight to create the pearlescent effect.

“Dark Matter” setlist:

1. “Scared of Fear”

2. “React, Respond”

3. “Wreckage”

4. “Dark Matter”

5. “Won’t Tell”

6. “Upper Hand”

7. “Waiting for Stevie”

8. “Running”

9. “Something Special”

10. “Got to Give”

11. “Setting Sun”

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube, and TikTok and see the exclusive content for social networks.

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share
Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!