Pedro Martins’ Olympiacos win title in Greece

Olympiacos won the title of champion in Greece this Sunday, beating AEK Athens 2-1, in a match counting for the 30th round in the Greek league. It is the 45th title of the formation of the Greek capital, which also includes the Portuguese José Sá and Rúben Semedo.

The team from the city of Piraeus, next to the capital Athens, showed better in the first half and in just seven minutes they stuck to winning just over the whistle for the break. El Arabi opened the scoring for Olympiacos in the 38th minute, passing by Masouras, and Camara increased the score in the 45th minute.

With a 2-0 lead at half-time, Olympiacos went into the second half with the obligation to retain the advantage that would allow them to win the title again. Even so, AEK Atenas managed to reduce in the 66th minute by Sergio Araujo, something that did not postpone the party of the team of the Greek capital.

Olympiacos regained a title that eluded them three seasons ago, after losing the title to PAOK and AEK Athens. The team led by Pedro Martins leads the classification with 78 points, 19 more than the second classified PAOK, guided by Abel Ferreira. AEK is third with 56 points.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!