banner-spotlightmotor sportssports

Peterhansel and Fiúza win again in cars and approach the top

Frenchman Stéphane Peterhansel (Mini), sailed by Paulo Fiúza, won a four-time off-road Dakar Rally today for the fourth time this year and came even closer to Spaniard Carlos Sainz (Mini).

Peterhansel completed the 379 kilometers of the ninth timed special between Shubaytah and Haradh, 11th of 12 stages, at 4: 14.11 hours, winning with a 10-second lead over the NAsser Al-Attiyah (Toyota) catari.

Carlos Sainz was third, giving up 8.03 minutes as he had to open the track.

With these results, Sainz maintains the lead, now 10.17 minutes ahead of Al-Attiyah, who holds second place for just six seconds over Peterhansel and Fiúza.

The 42nd edition of the Dakar Rally ends on Friday, with the latest special linking Haradh to Qiddiya with 447 kilometers, 374 of them timed.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!