a news selectbanner-spotlightsports

Porto is champion

I Liga

FC Porto won the I Liga, their 30th championship, a draw at Estádio da Luz was enough, but Zaidu, at the end of the game, scored the winning goal and Porto celebrated in Lisbon at the rival’s house.

Benfica received Porto in the game that could give the championship to the Dragons, who only needed 1 point. A game without great goalscoring and poorly played, with Benfica putting the ball first in the back of Porto’s nets, by Darwin, but it was ruled out for offside by two centimetres.

Near the final whistle, Zaidu scored and gave Porto the victory and of course the championship. Porto was the best and most regular team in the I Liga and thus won the 30th football championship.


FC Porto wins the title of national champion two seasons after the last one. It reaches 88 points, six more than Sporting, who beat Portimonense 3-2 but can no longer overtake Porto. Benfica remains in third place in the table, now with 71 points, one day away from the end of the championship.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube and TikTok and see the exclusive content for social networks.

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share
Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!