Portugal and Sporting nominated for prizes of the best in the world

This post is also available in: Português (Portuguese (Portugal))

Portugal, winner in 2018, faces competition from Argentina, Brazil, Czech Republic, Kazakhstan, Morocco, Russia, Serbia, Spain, and Venezuela.

Sporting disputes the distinction with Barcelona (Spain), Magnus Futsal (Brazil), Mes Sungun Varzaghan (Iran), MFK Moscow (Russia), Inter Movistar (Spain), Nagoya Oceans (Japan), PTT Bluewave Chonburi (Thailand), Corinthians Paulista (Brazil) and Tai Son Nam (Vietnam).

At the same time, Portuguese Eduardo Veiga, who plays for the Spaniards of Viña Albali Valdepeñas, is nominated for the prize for the best futsal goalkeeper in the world, counting as rivals, among others, with Brazilians Thiago ‘Guitta’ and Diego Roncaglio, defend the goals of Sporting and Benfica, respectively.

Previously, the Portuguese futsal coach, Jorge Braz, the coach of the Sporting Clube de Portugal team, Nuno Dias, and the Benfica coach, Pedro Henriques, had also been nominated for the best of the world awards in 2020.

This, after the nominations of FutsalPlanet by Ana Catarina Pereira, for the award for the best goalkeeper in the world, and the female team of Benfica, for the best team.

Jorge Braz, winner of the award in 2018 and 2019, repeats the presence among those nominated for the best coach award, named Dimitri Nicolaou, in honor of the former Greek player and coach.

The head of the portuguese team competes with the coaches Hicham Dguig (Morocco), Federico Vidal Montaldo (Spain), Freddy Barrera (Venezuela), Goran Ivancic (Serbia), Kaká (Kazakhstan), Matías Raúl Lucuix (Argentina), Marquinhos (Brazil), Tomas Neumann (Czech Republic) and Sergey Skorovich (Russia).

Nuno Dias, who has coached Sporting since 2012/13, has rivals Andreu Plaza (FC Barcelona, ​​Esp), holder of the trophy, Luciano Antonelli (San Lorenzo de Almagro, Arg), César Núñez (Bluewave Chonburi, Tai), David Ramos (Viña Albali Valdepeñas, Esp), Duje Maretic (Olmissum, Cro), Pham Minh Giang (Thai Son Nam FC, Vie), Ricardinho (Magnus Futsal, Bra), Tino Pérez (Inter Movistar, Esp) and Besik Zoidze (MFK KPRF Moscow, Rus).

Pedro Henriques competes for the first edition of the award for best coach of a female team against Temur Alekberov (MFK Normanochka, Rus), Cristiane de Souza (Taboão da Serra, Bra), Esquerda (Leoas da Serra, Bra) , Julio Delgado (Burela, Esp), Yoshitaka Kamikubo (Nishinomiya, Jpn), Massimiliano Neri (Città di Falconara, Ita), Alexander Ratych (Budstar FSF, Ucr), Atefeh Rezaei (Mes Rafsanjan, Ira) and Andrés Sanz (Atlético Navalcarnero , Esp).

Follow us on social media: Instagram; Facebook; Twitter; Youtube.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!

Adblock Detected

Portugalinews is an informative site that we hope will be to your liking, being our only source of income the advertising that is displayed on its pages, if you like the site, please switch off the adblocker, and see the advertising, helping our advertisers, help us to continue, to give you news, events, videos, photos and tips, thank you.