REDUNIQ strengthens security in the treatment of card payment data

REDUNIQ receives PCI-DSS (Payment Card Industry – Data Security Standards) certification, a security standard whose main purposes are to protect cardholder and authentication data and help merchants to control the risk of data compromise.

REDUNIQ, a payment acceptance brand for physical and online stores by UNICRE, announces the achievement of PCI-DSS (Payment Card Industry – Data Security Standards) certification, a global and international standard for card payment data security. REDUNIQ is the first national Acquirer to receive this certification.

Developed by the Payment Card Industry Security Standards Council, an independent entity created in 2006 by the main International Payment Systems (Visa, MasterCard, Discover, JCB and American Express), the PCI-DSS certification aims to ensure the confidentiality and integrity of sensitive data associated with the use of cards by their holders; safeguard traders from financial and reputational consequences resulting from breaches of confidentiality, and standardize security requirements to be met by all stakeholders in the area of ​​payments.

One of REDUNIQ’s challenges is to reinforce the security of the payment data it deals within the scope of the service provided to its merchants, especially in the face of the growing threat of cybercrime that we have been witnessing with companies, especially in the financial sector. To this extent, this certification attests to our commitment to protecting cardholder data and authentication and helping merchants to control this risk as well, ”says Tiago Oom, Director of REDUNIQ.

On the other hand, “obtaining the PCI-DSS represents a fundamental step of the brand and follows our strategy of innovation and digital transition, which foresees a bet on the development and updating of card payment acceptance solutions of the main international payment systems, namely payments in physical stores, e-commerce solutions and remote payments ”, concludes Tiago Oom.

PCI-DSS certification is awarded after an audit has been carried out by a qualified security consultant, called a QSA (Qualified Security Assessor), who is certified by International Payment Systems.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!