Samara Joy announces “Linger Awhile (Deluxe Edition)”

The new single, “I Miss You So” is now available

Samara Joy has announced “Linger Awhile (Deluxe Edition)”, an extended version of her GRAMMY-winning album, “Linger Awhile”, which includes never-before-heard B-sides and alternate arrangements.

This new edition includes new songs and fan-favorite themes like “Guess Who I Saw Today” and “Can’t Get Out Of This Mood,” which Samara performed at the GRAMMYs premiere earlier this year before taking it home. the Breakthrough Artist and Best Jazz Vocal Album awards. While reinvigorating beloved songs and standards to new audiences with a timeless, irresistible sound, the 23-year-old is quickly proving that she deserves to stand alongside the likes of Sarah, Ella, and Billie as the next Verve Records sensation.

Since winning the Grammys, “Linger Awhile” has reached #1 on Amazon Best Sellers, Billboard Jazz, Pandora Trendsetters, iTunes, and Amazon’s digital music and CD-selling charts. Samara has garnered over 2 billion views on TikTok, and her worldwide tour dates are selling out. At the same time, media like Vulture claim that “jazz is back, baby” and famous artists like Sam Smith have dubbed it “my favorite female voice right now”. Samara also appeared on The Tonight Show, TODAY Show, MSNBC, and on talk shows by Kelly Clarkson, Jennifer Hudson, and Drew Barrymore.

Gravado no Sear Sound em Nova Iorque por Chris Allen e produzido por Matt Pierson, “Linger Awhile” conta com a musicalidade exemplar de Pasquale Grasso (guitarra), Ben Paterson (piano), David Wong (contrabaixo) e Kenny Washington (bateria). O alinhamento é composto por canções preciosas de George Gershwin (“Someone To Watch Over Me”) e Thelonious Monk (“Round Midnight”), e também inclui as letras originais de Samara em “Nostalgia (The Day I Know)” de Fats Navarro. Ao homenagear aqueles que vieram antes dela, Samara está a apresentar a um novo público standards que, muitos deles, são mais velhos do que a própria cantora, com a sua “voz única” e “talento eterno” (CBS Mornings).

Recorded at Sear Sound in New York by Chris Allen and produced by Matt Pierson, “Linger Awhile” features the exemplary musicianship of Pasquale Grasso (guitar), Ben Paterson (piano), David Wong (bass), and Kenny Washington (drums). The lineup is comprised of treasured songs by George Gershwin (“Someone To Watch Over Me”) and Thelonious Monk (“Round Midnight”), and also includes Samara’s original lyrics on Fats Navarro’s “Nostalgia (The Day I Know)”. By honoring those who came before her, Samara is introducing new audiences to standards that, many of them, are older than the singer herself, with her “unique voice” and “eternal talent” (CBS Mornings).

“Linger Awhile (Deluxe Edition)”:

  • “Can’t Get Out Of This Mood”
  • “Guess Who I Saw Today”
  • “Nostalgia”
  • “Sweet Pumpkin”
  • “Misty”
  • “Social Call”
  • “I’m Confessin’”
  • “Linger Awhile”
  • “‘Round Midnight”
  • “Someone to Watch Over Me”
  • “I Miss You So”
  • “Sometimes Today Seems Like Yesterday”
  • “I’m Gonna Lock My Heart (And Throw Away The Key)”
  • “I’m Afraid (Of Loving You Too Much)”
  • “Guess Who I Saw Today (New Trio Version)”
  • “Can’t Get Out Of This Mood (Duo Version)”
  • “Sweet Pumpkin (Duo Version)”
  • “Guess Who I Saw Today (Duo Version)”

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Youtube, and TikTok and see the exclusive content for social networks.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!