Távora Prize for Pedro Abranches Vasconcelos and Carlos Machado e Moura

OASRN justified the award of the prize to the “Stars of the Sea: Coastal Fortifications of Continental Portugal” proposal for being unprecedented, contributing to an updated and systematic knowledge of the coastal defensive heritage, through the use of design and new technologies in a standardization, in terms presentation.

The two architects will now receive a grant of six thousand euros to complete the proposed project, the result of which should be presented in October next year.

The prize jury was chaired by journalist Paula Moura Pinheiro and included Eduardo Queiroga, José Bernardo Távora, Paula Silva, Maria da Graça de Tavares and Távora Pereira Coutinho.

Pedro Abranches Vasconcelos graduated in Architecture in 1993 from the Faculty of Architecture of the University of Porto (FAUP) and has had his own studio since 1995, having been a professor at the Escola Superior Artística of the same city.

Carlos Machado e Moura also graduated in Architecture from FAUP, in 2006, having a postgraduate degree in Architectural Heritage and a PhD student in Architecture.

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share
Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!