Tiago Ferreira and Melissa Maia national champions of MTB marathon

Tiago Ferreira (DMT Racing Team) today joined the national title to the European BTT marathon title (XCM) in the elite category, imposing himself in the 105 km race, held in Condeixa-a-Nova. One day after becoming national champion on the road, Melissa Maia (Korpo Activo Penacova) won the women’s XCM title.

Sporting the European champion colors, Tiago Ferreira confirmed his favoritism and did not give the competition a chance. The runner who came closest was José Dias, teammate of the viseense. The Minho spent 4n32s more than the national champion. Bruno Sancho (Korpo Activo/Penacova) closed the podium at 4m46s.

Melissa Maia did not acknowledge the effort of the road race on Saturday afternoon, and was the best elite in the 70-kilometer marathon. Ilda Pereira (Casa Myzé Team) was runner-up, with 1m50s more than the winner. Celina Carpinteiro (BTT Loulé/Elevis), who was also in the discussion of the road race yesterday, was the third, at 5m46s.

In addition to the male elite, the youngest categories of masters also ran the longest route, 105 kilometers. In this distance, master 30 Bruno Anselmo (Saertex Portugal/Edaetech), master 35 José Lourenço (SPAC BTT), master 40 Nuno Inácio and master 45 António Marques (BTT Seia) were imposed.

The female masters and masters over 50 years old ran the 70-kilometer marathon, standing out the master 30 Nádia Mendes (Clube BTT Águeda/Fundiven), the master 40 Raquel Marques (Axpo/FirstBike Team/Vila do Conde), the master 50 Natália Mendes (Freebike Shop/Bike Club S. Brás), the master 50 José Rosa (Ser and Opinion Pro Bike Team), the master 55 Fernando Gonçalves (CTM Vila Pouca/CEPSA Casa Lima Chaves), the master 60 Abílio Moreira (Clube BTT Águeda/Fundiven) and class D cyclist Tiago Craveiro.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!