banner-spotlightmotor sportssports

Today starts the 54th edition of the Rally of Portugal

At the start of the race, which runs until Sunday, all sections are designed in the center of the country, with the exception of the last, the Lousada super-special.

The first of the 79 participants leaves at 6:30 am from Porta Férrea, in Coimbra, starting the first timed section, in Lousã, at 8:08 am. The Góis section follows at 9:08 am, before the Arganil section, an hour later. The second pass through these three sections starts at 12:31. The drivers arrive at Mortágua at 16:05, a section that is back on the rally 20 years after the last presence.

The day ends in Lousada, with the dispute of the 3.36 km super-special, starting at 19:03.

Frenchman Sébastien Ogier (Toyota Yaris) arrives in Portugal at the top of the championship, with 61 points, after three stages, eight more than the runner-up, the Belgian Thierry Neuville (Hyundai i20).

Among the Portuguese, we highlight the Algarve Ricardo Teodósio (Skoda Fábia), leader of the national championship after the first round, and Armindo Araújo (Skoda Fábia), national champion in title.

Portuguese football coach André Villas-Boas, former coach of FC Porto, Tottenham, Chelsea and Marseille, among others, will make his debut in a rally World Championship, behind the wheel of a Citroën C3.

Follow us on social media: Instagram; Facebook; Twitter; Youtube.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!