UEFA confirms final four in Portugal: Here are the dates and stadiums

Nations final round takes place in June.

After Portugal’s draw in Italy (0-0), UEFA confirmed that the final four of the competition will be held in Portuguese territory, as the national team secured first place in Group 3 of League A.

Portugal is now the only one qualified for a final to four and is thus waiting for the winners of the other three groups of League A.

The stadiums that will host the games are Estádio do Dragão, in Porto, and D. Afonso Henriques Stadium, in Guimarães.

The semi-finals will be held on Wednesday and Thursday, June 5 and 6, while the third-place and final match to crown the first UEFA Champions League winner are scheduled for Sunday, June.

Despite UEFA’s confirmation, UEFA points out that the signing is subject to a “formal appointment made by the UEFA Executive Committee at its meeting in Dublin on Monday, December 3. The draw for the finals will also take place on that day.”

It is recalled that last March, Portugal, Poland and Italy expressed interest in receiving the final phase of the League of Nations. Since they belonged to the same group, UEFA determined that the host would be the winner.

It should be noted that although UEFA’s candidacy required that the stadiums selected have a capacity of at least 30,000 spectators and that they were ideally located in the same host city or up to 150 kilometres away.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!